September Monthly Meal Plan

After a crazy summer I am ALL about simplification, so I sat down and created a monthly meal plan. All the links to recipes are listed below, and I also created a Pinterest board where you can find images of the dishes and links to the recipes.

I use Plan to Eat to quickly organize my family favorite recipes and organize them into meal plans and generate shopping lists! If you have a Plan to Eat Account send me a friend request (my username is HomeinFLX), I’d love to exchange recipes!

I plan for the month but shop for the week. Since I have already set aside the time to meal plan, I find it easier to plan for the whole month, kind of a once and done thing. The other nice thing, after each month is planned for the year, you are done. You can repeat weeks or whole months if you would like. I also purchase some things for the whole month, especially if they are on sale, but the majority of the grocery shopping is done weekly.

I hope you find our meal plan helpful or maybe inspirational, (I know all families are different and have different preferences or dietary restrictions). I am looking forward to sharing meal plans for the upcoming months.

September Monthly Meal Plan

Saturday, Sep 1- One Pot Garlic Parmesan Pasta
Sunday, Sep 2- Beef Tips and Gravy *read reviews on salt modifications
Monday, Sep 3- Chicken Quesadillas Recipe
Tuesday, Sep 4- Cheesesteak Sandwiches
Wednesday, Sep 5- Stuffed Pork Chops with Cinnamon Apples
Thursday- Sep 6- Leftovers
Friday, Sep 7- Beer Battered Fish
Saturday, Sep 8- Best Spaghetti, and Meatballs
Sunday, Sep 9- Slow Cooker Mexican Stuffed Peppers
Monday, Sep 10- Sheet Pan Chicken Fajitas
Tuesday, Sep 11- Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry
Wednesday, Sep 12- Chicken Caesar Wrap Recipe
Thursday- Sep 13- Leftovers
Friday, Sep 14- Classic Tuna Melt
Saturday, Sep 15- Cafe Style Grilled Chicken Sandwiches
Sunday, Sep 16- Sweet and Spicy Pork Tenderloin
Monday, Sep 17- Homemade Pizza
Tuesday, Sep 18- Turkey Ranch Club Wraps
Wednesday, Sep 19- Crazy Good Beef And Broccoli
Thursday- Sep 20- Leftovers
Friday, Sep 21- Best Tuna Casserole
Saturday, Sep 22- Mississippi Pot Roast {The BEST EVER Pot Roast}
Sunday, Sep 23- Cheese Stuffed Shells
Monday, Sep 24- Slow Cooker Angel Pork Chops
Tuesday, Sep 25- Greek Chicken Gyros with Tzatziki
Wednesday, Sep 26- P. F. Chang’s Mongolian Beef
Thursday- Sep 27- Leftovers
Friday, Sep 28- Shrimp Scampi Recipe
Saturday, Sep 29- Skillet Shepherd’s Pie Recipe
Sunday, Sep 30-Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork 

How do you Meal Plan! What is on your menu?

Similar Posts

2 Comments

  1. Hey, thank you so much for this awesome article!! I have to ask, how much you usually spend on groceries? Are you into coupon clipping or budget shopping? Thanks again for the easy-to-follow meal plan!!

    1. Hi,
      I am glad you found the meal plan helpful!

      Right now, I am at the top end of my weekly grocery budget and spending about $150 a week for our family of five on groceries. The summer has been crazy busy and I have little to no “stockpile” of necessities (ie: canned goods, boxed pasta, and dry goods).

      Typically once school is back into session, I will do my shopping at 2-3 stores. I live in Upstate New York, Tops Markets is really the only grocery store that still runs “high-low” price cycles near me, so I will shop there for the best deals of the week. I then usually run to Aldi for pantry staples and kids snacks. Then I head to Wegmans for any fresh produce and other items I like to buy from there, they tend to have good prices on “family packs” of meat, and I do buy those and divide the meat up and freeze for later.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.